RSS

The Ride of the Valkyres (Iraq)

17 Mar

This being my first real full scale war in my lifetime, Vietnam was over by the time I was born, I have never seen so many freakin helicopters in one place ever. I’ve been a little dismayed lately. Next stop Iran? Probably. That would be par for the course wouldn’t it. Where to next, whose ass can we kick next. Who is going to kick ours? Who will be the last one standing on a charred dead planet.

Ok. That’s enough pedantic misery for the day. I will go out tonite & celebrate St. Pat’s with tall frothing pints of Dark handsome beers. I will have fun. Politics, news, wars, gas prices be damned!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 17, 2006 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “The Ride of the Valkyres (Iraq)

  1. stoneunhinged

    March 18, 2006 at 12:01 am

    And a happy St. Pat’s to you. I hope you forgot about the helicopters for a while, and had a few handsome beers.

    I did.

    Jeff

     
  2. newscoma

    March 18, 2006 at 12:46 pm

    Really good post, Ms. Cravens

     

Leave a Reply

 
