RSS

condi rice: velvet painting, quality you can feel!

14 Feb

scratchys-litterbox.jpg

When I woke up this morning I was a hating mess. A snarling mass of mean.

Cheery coworker: “Good morning!”

Princess of hate: “Piss off.”

It went like that for some time till I ran across this.

Your eyes will bleed. Puke or laugh, you’ve been warned!

I bought a new comp book, for my scratchy drawings, a Valentine’s Day present to me. (I like using cheap materials, it frees me up to relax and doodle without worry. Expensive materials make me nervous.) It was then that I realized why I felt so low, I had abandoned my first love. My love of drawing had been sitting home watching Lifetime reruns while I was out at the bar with the guys. We’d become distant. Conversations ended in mumbled apologies “maybe tomorrow” then tomorrow was the same as yesterday. So to patch this strained relationship “Scratchy” goes where I go. Maybe we’ll get back to where we were when drawing was fun.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 14, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “condi rice: velvet painting, quality you can feel!

  1. squirrelqueen

    February 15, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    It’s like American Express.
    Don’t ever leave home without it.

     
  2. newscoma

    February 19, 2008 at 9:08 pm

    I think my new favorite term is “Princess of Hate.”
    And, I told you about my teddy bear growing up whose name was Scratchy.

    I know. I know.

     

Leave a Reply

 
