RSS

Daytona 500: 50 years

15 Feb

scratchy page 1

This Sunday I will be at Caddy’s watching the 50th running of the Daytona 500. I should also take this time to explain myself because a lot of people are puzzled as to why I like Nascar. Well, it started out as a social thing, something to while away the long boring Sunday afternoons. (I had been watching football) While hanging out with the racing fans I started to learn about the sport and developed an appreciation for it. All the 43 different personalities racing around the track at around 200 mph, the teamwork of the pit crew, the rivalries and off course the occasional fist fight or wreck (we all know that noone watches nascar for the wrecks). So anyway, now I’m hooked. It aggravates me to miss a race. I missed the Bud Shoot Out and I’m still irritated because I missed seeing Junior winning his first race in 2 years. Dammit!

See you at the track.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 15, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Daytona 500: 50 years

  1. Kathy T.

    February 16, 2008 at 3:54 am

    Shit girlfriend! I have a nascar schedule I can send you with my bidness card on top! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
