RSS

My Flying Saucer

14 Mar

I want! I want! I want!!!!!! This house is for sale in Chattanooga!

This ‘flying saucer’ house, pictured on the side of Signal Mountain in Chattanooga, Tenn., Tuesday, March 11, 2008, will go up for auction on Saturday. The buyer needs a fascination for outer space, tolerance for gawkers and at least $100,000. Built by the late Curtis W. King in 1970, the circular house has multiple levels, three bedrooms, two bathrooms and an entrance staircase that lowers and retracts with the push of a button.

I waaaannnnttttt!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 14, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “My Flying Saucer

  1. ceeelcee

    March 14, 2008 at 3:05 pm

    Well you should buy it and fly it back west.

    Cool.

     
  2. cravensworld

    March 14, 2008 at 3:37 pm

    I love the retractable staircase. That way when you see a pest on the way you just press the button.

     
  3. Scout

    March 16, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    Oh, I want too!!! I love it!
    It reminds me of a bigger version of one of those little Hamburglar prisons McDonald’s used to have as one of its playground toys.

     
  4. cravensworld

    March 16, 2008 at 10:10 pm

    @Scout oh wow, it does!

     
  5. squirrelqueen

    March 17, 2008 at 3:04 am

    What if we all pool our money and buy it??
    Anybody else in?
    I only snore a little. You’ll get used to it after a while.

     

Leave a Reply

 
