RSS

During the Braves’ awful 12 inning game

01 Apr

I played around with my old school watercolor paints, you know the kind that come in the little plastic box with the ratty stiff bristle brush. (I never use that brush, I hate it, I used a nice white vinyl bristle round) This flamingo was the first attempt. It’s pretty rough.

My second attempt was not too much better, but the Braves sucked too so I don’t feel bad. It’s a heck of a way to while away an evening, baseball and painting.

By the way, I’m glad I listened to that game on the radio instead of watching it. I don’t think I could have handled the walks, the blatant errors, the lackluster bull-pen and the sheer incompetence. Well anyhow, welcome back Tom Glavine we missed you. Obviously we need you. Too bad we couldn’t clone you and Smoltz.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 1, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “During the Braves’ awful 12 inning game

  1. Elizabeth

    April 2, 2008 at 3:41 pm

    To be quite honest, Ms. Badger, I happen to really like the pink flamingo. To the nth degree. You could hang it over your computer at home, so the flamingo looks at you like it was in the process of walking past you and suddenly becomes interested in your computer screen and goes, “Whoa….”

    Just sayin’.

     
  2. newscoma

    April 2, 2008 at 9:57 pm

    IT’S MY MONSTER GUY!!!
    I see a three-panel cartoon in the making.

     
  3. badger

    April 2, 2008 at 10:51 pm

    You are correct! And I worked on some character sketches for this guy. I haven’t gotten consistency yet.

     

Leave a Reply

 
