RSS

The Miracle at Pump 5

19 Aug

I saw this and thought that I had finally went round the bend. Unfortunately I wasn’t. It drives me nuts when people treat God like Santa Claus.

As Twyman prayed, onlookers stared; but the six-member prayer group kept going. Soon they were singing, “He’s Got the Whole World in His Hands,” with an added verse of “He’s got the lower gas prices in His hands.”

Does God care what we pay for the oil that we are using to destroy the Earth? It’s time we got a grip and realized that Earth is the only home we got and we better take care of it. Praying for lower gas prices don’t cut it my brother!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 19, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “The Miracle at Pump 5

  1. alpinmack

    August 19, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    Yeah, right on. In the long run I think it might actually be better for everyone if gas prices stay high. That way, it will force people to really think about how they live and how they use energy. For example, I bought my house so that I could live close to work and now I ride my bike almost everyday. Except Tuesdays because I have Bible study early in the morning and I get a ride.
    As a society, I think we are seeing a slight shift. SUV sales are down and scooter and bike sales are up. Mass transit use is up and long distance road trips are down. Even though I enjoy traveling, I think this is a good thing.

     

Leave a Reply

 
