RSS

Don’t drop the baby!

13 Feb
still true today

still true today

I drew this cartoon for The Fulton Leader 5 years ago at the time of Iraq’s first free election after Saddam. At the time my friend Lex was doing his first tour there and my cousin was getting ready to go on hers. Needless to say I watched the news like a hawk more than I ever had before. I had maps of Iraq above my computer at work and I was continuously sniffing around on the internet news sites  trying to find out what was going on. What I did find was that information was scarce on purpose and that lies were passing for news. I guess that’s when my cartoon transformation began. Before I was just drawing goofy pictures, now I was an angry voice looking for blood.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 13, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
