RSS

From the Mind Files: Am I bugging you?

12 Mar
bugging-you

Am I bugging you?

I hate spreadsheets. They make my eyes go all wonky and I have to really concentrate to tell one line from the other. They remind me of my corporate drone days where I had to keep lots of these handy so that I could look extremley busy and important should anyone equally busy and important walk by.

These doodles reminded me of that time my ex husband had bought me one of those deluxe Franklin planners  and I did the dishonor of doodling in it alongside my schedule. He freaked out on me about it “How many sketchbooks do you have and you doodle in your planner, that just shows how irresponsible you really are, you need to take some things seriously, that’s your problem.” It’s probably no mistake that we were divorced some months later. Oh well…

 
7 Comments

Posted by on March 12, 2009 in Mind files

 

7 responses to “From the Mind Files: Am I bugging you?

  1. Catherinette

    March 12, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    You know, I just heard an awfully interesting story on NPR this morning that mentioned that doodling helps you retain more information.

    Doodle it up, honey!

     
  2. Amber

    March 12, 2009 at 11:58 pm

    I’m a total lameass who actually “likes” spreadsheets – but that’s probably because I can’t draw. 🙂

     
  3. Elizabeth

    March 13, 2009 at 2:31 am

    Well, Foo Foo, your head is going to explode when you open the Excel document with all those names and find that it’s at least 7 pages long. You’re welcome.

     
  4. Michael Nobbs

    March 13, 2009 at 6:18 am

    VERY good use of a sreadsheet 🙂

     
  5. cravensworld

    March 13, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    @Elizabeth you are awesome btw.

     
  6. Brad Byford

    April 3, 2010 at 2:30 am

    Sorry bout’ the day planner incident. I was truly an asshole at times. I now hate planners too.

     
    • cravensworld

      April 5, 2010 at 7:28 pm

      ah, hell it don’t matter anymore. You weren’t the only asshole

       

Leave a Reply

 
