RSS

Barcamp Nashville

19 Aug

barcamp nashville

I just got back from Nashville this afternoon and went straight to work to finish out a football special section. No matter how psyched you are there are still deadlines that have to be met. I really enjoyed Barcamp. I took some notes, wrote down some names, shook some hands, handed out some business cards and met some really great people. It was exactly what we needed. Thanks to everyone at Barcamp and all the guest speakers for making this event possible. If you’ve been to http://newstroll.wordpress.com/ lately you’d see that our newspaper’s web site is nearly finished. We are so excited we’ll probably start handing out cigars, this whole thing has felt like one long labor pain. Hopefully it will be a child we will all be proud of.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 19, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Barcamp Nashville

  1. Klinde

    August 20, 2007 at 12:11 am

    It was great to meet you this weekend! You had the German and I laughing til tears rolled down our red, sweaty cheeks.

     
  2. Kathy T.

    August 20, 2007 at 12:48 am

    I wish I’d have come if only to see everyone. But in hindsight, given my hatred of being hot, I’m really glad I didn’t. Hey I put in one of your cartoons on my real estate blog. What would you charge to draw a couple of real estate ‘toons that I can post? If I can come up with some funny things to say, etc.?? I also want a caricature done one of these days an I know that’s cheesy, but I still want one. Prices, girl, prices?!?!?

     
  3. ceeelcee

    August 20, 2007 at 12:49 am

    Since I couldn’t make it to BCN, thanks for summarizing everything in one image. I get it now!

     
  4. Kate O'

    August 20, 2007 at 2:13 am

    It sure was fun meeting you!

     

Leave a comment